Committee Structure

Chairman:  Cllr Simon Budd known as the Mayor of Emersons Green Town Council

Vice Chairman:  Cllr Sadik Al-Hassan known as the Deputy Mayor

Planning Committee

Cllrs D Somers (Chair), Budd, R Hunt, Morgan, Nichols, and Sunderland

Finance Committee

Cllrs Nichols (Chair), Adams, AL-Hassan, Budd, Hill,  J Hunt, Johnson, & Todd

Personnel Working Group

Cllrs Budd (Chair), Hill, Johnson Nichols & Todd

Open Spaces & Allotments Committee

Cllrs Somers (Chair), Adams, Bassett, Budd, Hill, Johnson, Morgan, Nichols, Palmer & Wilkins

Events Committee

Cllrs Budd, Gibbs, J Hunt, Morgan, Palmer, Somers & Sweeney

(Chair to be elected at each meeting)

Community Engagement Forum

Cllr Budd as Chairman, Al-Hasssan & Wilkins

Transport/Night Bus

Cllr Al- Hassan

Town & Parish Council Forum

Clerk, Cllrs Al-Hassan, Bassett & Budd

Other Positions

Tree Warden: Cllrs Bassett & Hill

Pigeon Liberation Warden: Cllr Hill

South Gloucestershire Heritage Partnership: Cllr Palmer

ALCA representative: Cllr Bassett, Nichols & Palmer

Lyde Green Community Association representative: Cllr Palmer

Lyde Green Partnership: Cllr Budd